Apartment, sweet apartment

It’s amazing how quickly life can get away from you. For me, it’s been a tornadic series of events that started out the beginning of this year and continued on to the present. While nothing bad has happened—actually it’s been nothing but good things—it’s still been exhausting.

January brought us to the end of our work contract and February the beginning of the new one. In the same breath, we began preparing for the biggest month of our year, which, brought more exhaustion… again, in a good way. It wasn’t until April and May that things got super crazy and quite exciting! I was offered a new position and found my niche at work: outreach and patient education. It’s given me a lot to think about in terms of what I want to do in the future and has shown me that plans can change as quickly as a blink of an eye. Originally, I was planning to go to London to pursue my Masters in Clinical Psychology. While it probably seems a little crazy to give that up for the new job offer, I decided it was the right thing to do given the health of my family in the last year. It was important to me to stay close for a while, though I haven’t given up my dream of living overseas. There’s always my doctorate…*wink*.

This past two months of commuting to my new job has finally kicked me in the booty to settle closer to work, giving up three years of over 80 miles a day and over three hours of commuting time. I’ve moved and now am learning that decorating is not as easy as Pinterest makes it seem, mostly because of how indecisive I am and how I want everything “perfect”. You’d think I’d have learned by now that that is a far-fetched reality, but this is finally something I can call mine and I want to surround myself with things that make me happy. Learning that particular feat in the past few years has been a growing process, but I have to say, it was worth the turmoil to get to where I am today: truly and honestly happy.

My new little humble abode has given me a new motivation to get back into the game: crafting and working out. Clearly, my most recent idea of sharing my favorite workouts with you fizzled quickly, but I’ll redirect you to my tornadic life these past few months. With a lot more space for those kinds of activities and a lovely gym downstairs, I’m really excited to get back into it and share with you all of my new adventures.

Speaking of which, I am proud to say that I flew (and survived) my first plane-ride in over 14 years, by myself, and didn’t have a complete meltdown. Actually, this occurred twice, both trips to Boston! Probably the most exciting portion was getting to catch up with a friend of mine from college!

All in all, hurray for baby steps! Or in this case, giant leaps and bounds! And welcome to the new and exciting chapter in my life! Can’t wait to show you the decor and crafty idea’s I have down the pike!

Thank’s for sticking around through my hiatus!

Signaturetag

Leave a Reply

